Frosty the Cupcake

For Christmas 2013, my work held a craft fair where employees could sell homemade jewelry, artwork and other crafty crafts… and of course… FOOD.  When the opportunity came up I felt like it was the company’s personal Christmas present to myself, because any time I can force my food onto others and get paid for it, I’m there.  With back-up emergency buttercream, just in case.  Here’s how I had it go down:

S’mores cupcakes: Vanilla cupcakes, filled with marshmallow fluff in the center, topped with marshmallows, crushed graham crackers, and Hershey’s chocolate pieces and syrup on top.  Messy but worth the chocolate sauce all over our face.

S’mores cupcakes: Vanilla cupcakes, filled with marshmallow fluff in the center, topped with marshmallows, crushed graham crackers, and Hershey’s chocolate pieces and syrup on top. Messy but worth the chocolate sauce all over our face.

santas

“Stuck Santa” Chocolate peppermint cupcakes: Chocolate cupcakes with a homemade peppermint ganache in the center, with buttercream frosting and dyed homemade marshmallow fondant rolled into mini Santa legs/stumps. And I’m not done… Tootsie roll “Santa shoes!”

“Frosty the Cupake” almond cupcakes: Almond cupcakes with a white chocolate ganache, topped with miniature fondant snowmen sitting in a pool of crushed almond “snow.”

In typical fashion, I was a little too excited about them and made about 200% more than I should have. But if my biggest problem is I have too many cupcakes? My kind of problem.

Leave a Reply

